140424 – Set yourself on FIRE!

ajhounslow_1337062173_140

 

These are two of my favorite people on the planet, and they are running their first marathon this Sunday in Oklahoma City.  Dirty-D has come a LONG way from the Mahaira days of hard drinkin and heavy smokin while doing elbow-snapping endos over his handlebars.  “I’d give you a ride to the hospital but I have milk and eggs in the car.”  He rode a bicycle next to me for 15hrs during my first 100mi run cracking jokes about the “mechanical advantage of the wedge” in his arse and just keeping me going.  “Turtle in a forest-fire!”  Good times.  Best of luck this weekend guys… keep putting one foot in front of another.  Love yall.  Wish I could be there.  “Angellein tois Lakedaimoniois, O xein’!!!”

This video is for yall.  Set yourself on FIRE!!!… to be played at MAXIMUM volume!

Modified Outlaw

rest day

CFV Thursday WOD

3RFT

400m run

10x OH alt stationary Lunge @135/95

15x Ring dip

Standard

2 thoughts on “140424 – Set yourself on FIRE!

  1. slowhound says:

    Thanks for the shout out buddy! I’ll have plenty of time to reflect back on the “old days” while on the road and I will drink a couple for you after. Enjoying your blog. Monkey on a keyboard!

Leave a Reply

